Friday, April 4, 2025
HomeCRICKETWPL 2025-The calls for exhaustion in the Mi-DC game focus on the...

WPL 2025-The calls for exhaustion in the Mi-DC game focus on the rules around LED stumps


There were three contentious decisions in the final stages of the victory of the last ball of Delhi Capitals (DC) over the Mumbai Indians (MI) in Vadodara. In all three cases, the third Gayathri Venugean referee did not rule out, apparently not considering the Illuminated LED stumps as the point where the wickt must be considered broken.
The former Captain of India Mithali Raj, in his role as a commentator, said that two of those decisions, who involve Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav, should have gone in favor of me. “Pandey was not given while the batter had the bat in stake,” Raj said while talking about Jiohotstar after the game.

“When you dive and you hit first the floor hits [inside the crease] And then [bounces up] Because you have to dive in complete stretching, then it is not out. [But] With Radha Yadav, we can see the bat of bat. Not any part of the ground is touching [inside] The fold [when the LED stumps light up]. That means she is out. The bat was never in the fold. That is more or less. “

The Appendix D of the WPL 2025 game conditions has this to be said about what the wickt is broken when there are LED touches at stake: “Where LED WICKETS are used, the moment when the WICKET has qualified will be considered as The first picture in which the LED lights and the rear frames show the permanently removed bond from the upper part of the stumps. “

The Pandey incident occurred the first ball for her, in the 18 of the chase of capitals. After crossing the stumps and missing a pull, he sought to steal goodbye, but Niki Prasad sent him back. There was a direct success at the end of the striker and, after the hitters stole a goodbye in the deflection, the appeal referred to the television referee. The repetitions showed that Pandey’s bat was at stake when LED stumps illuminated for the first time. However, the television referee advanced and based his decision not exceeded on the following table, on which the bonds visibly left the groove, when Pandey’s bat was inside the fold.

Me, Harmanpreet Kaur, apparently was not satisfied with the decision and talked with the referees in the N Janani field and Anish Sahasrabudhe. The goodbye reduced the equation of DC to 24 of 14 balls, and Pandey sold out in the middle of the 19th.

Two balls after that, another confusion meant that Radha was diving to make his fold at the end of the striker, even while Prasad was also halfway. The launch was for the end of the striker: if it had gone at the end of the non -front, Prasad would probably have been very short. The Wicktkeeper Yastika Bhatia broke the stumps even when Radha turned with the face of the bat, without any part of the bat apparently touching the ground beyond the fold line when the LED stumps lit. Once again, the referee seemed to ignore this and base his decision on when the bonds visibly lifted his forest, at which time Radha was safe. They did not give it to him and hit an upcoming six ball, reducing the equation to 10 of 6.

With two needs of the last two balls, Prasad slipped to Deep Midwickt, bringing Arundhati Reddy to face the final ball. He called it on the roof, where Harmanpreet evaded running back. With the hitters returning for the second, the winning race, Harmanpreet fired a flat release to Bhatia, who broke the wickt when Reddy divered completely. Once again, the frame when the LED stumps illuminated for the first time showed Reddy’s bat on the line, but the third referee looked at the posterior frames and concluded that “the dough has been launched before the wickt is completely evicted “. DC players celebrated, and my players did not seem to protest.



Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular